Staff Directory

For general inquiries, email shrivercenter@umbc.edu or call 410-455-2493.

Leadership

John S. Martello, Ph.D.
Executive Director and Founder, The Shriver Center
Vice Provost, Continuing & Professional Studies
martello@umbc.edu

Michele K. Wolff
Director, The Shriver Center
Affiliate Instructor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology
wolff@umbc.edu

Administrative Services

Shirley Carrington
Office Supervisor and Interview Specialist
shirleyc@umbc.edu

Cindy Poland
Employer Relations Assistant
poland@umbc.edu

Business & Technology Services

Karen Dowell
Manager, Business & Technology Services
karendowell@umbc.edu

Linda Kruse
Business Manager
kruse@umbc.edu

Wanda Lesniewski
Administrative Assistant
lesniews@umbc.edu

Shahid Mokal
Coordinator, Information Systems
shahid@umbc.edu

Susy Pincheira
Program Management Specialist
pincheir@umbc.edu

Judith White
Administrative Assistant
juwhite@umbc.edu

The Choice Program

LaMar Davis
Director, The Choice Program
ladavis@umbc.edu

Kate Carver
Director of Community Partnerships, The Choice Program
kcarver@umbc.edu

Rae Gallagher
Director of Operations, The Choice Program
rae@umbc.edu

Danielle Yurchinkonis
Recruiter/Personnel Coordinator, The Choice Program
dy@umbc.edu

The Shriver Peaceworker Program

Joby Taylor
Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
joby.taylor@umbc.edu

Meghann Shutt
Deputy Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
mshutt2@umbc.edu

Service-Learning

Lori Hardesty
Assistant Director, Service-Learning, K-16 Partnerships
lhardesty@umbc.edu

Eloise Grose
Program Coordinator, Service-Learning, Community Partnerships
elgrose1@umbc.edu

Professional Practice: Internships,Co-ops,Research

Christine Routzahn
Director, Professional Practice
Specializing in Social Sciences & Scholar Intern Programs
routzahn@umbc.edu

Kerry Kidwell-Slak
Associate Director, Professional Practice
Specializing in Life Sciences & Engineering
kerryk@umbc.edu

Kate Phelps
Assistant Director, Professional Practice
Specializing in Information Technology, Mathematics, and Physics
kphelps@umbc.edu

Ray Regimbal
Associate Director of Shady Grove Programs
Specializing in UMBC’s Shady Grove Campus students
regimbal@umbc.edu